Bullies…

Bullying

To the person that commented on Facebook that bullying “toughens kids up” and prepares them for “the real world”…

Take it from me, as a kid who was bullied a LOT… If you had any idea what that life is like, you wouldn’t wish it on anyone.

The only thing that bullying “toughens up” is a soft heart. It steals the ability to trust, to hope, and to love. It steals joy and peace and faith.

I’m 46 years old, no one has bullied me in nearly thirty years…and I still instinctively raise my fists when someone surprises me from behind.

I think you need to take a good long look at “the real world” and consider if that’s the kind of world you really want to perpetuate…

-Just Perry

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Thoughts?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

